Wednesday, 31 March 2010

Dog Whistle Politics



Tuesday, 30 March 2010

Old New Labour

And I ask you all to embrace Labour's
latest incarnation:
Sun Tan Socialism.


Thursday, 25 March 2010

Oooh Arrrh, Darling

We all know that cider drinkers are
off their faces by mid-morning and couldn't find
their way to a polling station so no,
I don't think it's a vote loser.


Tuesday, 23 March 2010

The Resourceful Masochists

HOON: Patsy, we've lost the whip.

HEWITT: Don't worry, Babes. Knowing us
we'll soon find another scourge.


Sunday, 21 March 2010

Byers & Sellers

What I meant was that for
£5,000 a day I could guarantee you
a really nice front seat on a
National Express Coach.


Saturday, 20 March 2010

Left Foot Mouthward

Shut yer mouth!
My Evidence Based Bloggin' is


Friday, 19 March 2010

Oiling The Wheels

For £20 million?
Would I do it all over again,
the same as before?
Of course I would.


link:  Blair's Millions

Tuesday, 16 March 2010

Scouting For Strikers?

No, I'm sorry. I can't give you any cash.
I'm the boss of United - not Unite.


Monday, 15 March 2010

This Is Your Captain [And Paymaster] Speaking

And there are exits at the front, at the rear and over the wings of the 'plane.

But please wait until after take-off to use them, Gordon.


Thursday, 11 March 2010

Snatching The Moment

BROWN: Do you think they'll name a train after me?

ADONIS: What, The Lying Scotsman?


Monday, 8 March 2010

Troops In

And finally I would just like to give you all this pledge:

If you die we'll buy you a coffin.
If you're maimed we'll give you rehab.
And if you suffer from PTSS
then we'll put you in jail.

Thank you. God bless.


Saturday, 6 March 2010

The View From Mendacity Heights

Every request that military commanders made to us for
equipment was answered. No request was ever turned down.
Except, of course, requests for
more money.


Friday, 5 March 2010

Moral Compass

We owe a debt of gratitude to all our
armed forces who served in Iraq
but, hey, let's lock up any soldier
who refuses to return to
Afghanistan for moral reasons.


Wednesday, 3 March 2010

Tuesday, 2 March 2010

Belize It If You Want

The reason why this is different from
Labour non-dom donors
and why it is such a scandal is that
Lord Ashcroft
didn't give the money to us.