Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Press Deregulation

The Standard apologises unreservedly for
leaking its budget proposals
to the Chancellor
in time for him to include them in his speech.


Thursday, 14 March 2013

Papacying Over The Cracks

Don't worry, luv. I'll be welcoming the whole world
into my flock - except
those black sheep in the Malvinas.


Tuesday, 12 March 2013

She's No Evita

Don't cry for us dear Christina
The truth is we never liked you
All through those war days
Our mad existence
We kept our promise: 

Just keep your distance.


Adapted from Don't Cry For Me Argentina, lyrics Tim Rice, music Andrew Lloyd Webber [from the musical Evita].

No Argie-Bargie

When I find out who the THREE were
I'll have their friggin' heads.


Monday, 11 March 2013

Back Together, Kind Of

What therefore God hath joined together, let not
your Man
put asunder.
Mark 10.9.                                    .


Friday, 8 March 2013

Punishment Fitting The Crime

And the most suitable punishment that this court
can impose is that you should
share a cell together for six months.


Thursday, 7 March 2013

From Gerrards Cross to Malmö

Total Eclipse of the Art.


Passing resemblance between Believe in Me and Cher's Believe ?

Go Compare:

Wednesday, 6 March 2013

What's In A Name?

Labour:  Bedroom Tax

Conservative:  Spare Room Subsidy

UKIP:  Immigrant Benefit Freebie


Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Better Never Than Late

"Justin Bieber has entered the building".


Saturday, 2 March 2013

Friday, 1 March 2013

No Such Thing As Bad Publicity

I told you it would work, Mike.
Now all we have to do is leak and invent as much
Lib-Dem scandal as possible just before the next election.